Generated for #SFU97307. Daiyan Li (lidaiyan991129@gmail.
com)
Errata Document
General General
Encounter Books Rulebook
Correct each instance of “Critital” to “Critical” in each instance The contents should list 1 boss HP dial.
it appears in an encounter book.
Scenario Book
Page 22 Tiles – Amend the lists so that tiles 40, 41 and 42 are
Realm of the Grafted King included in the first list and removed from the second.
Spirit Candle Cards Starting Vagabond Cards
Card 11 Delete the first sentence in the rules text. SS114 This card should show defend symbols instead of
damage symbols.
SS115 This card should show defend symbols instead of
damage symbols.
SS.117 This card should show defend symbols instead of
damage symbols.
SS.118 This card should show defend symbols instead of
damage symbols.
Armoury Cards
SW.104 Correct the number of combat cards to “5-9”
Vault Cards
SV.080 Add the following sentence onto the end of the first
paragraph – “When there are 3 tokens on this card,
this quest is completed.”
SV.085 Add the following sentence onto the end of the first
paragraph – “When there are 3 tokens on this card,
this quest is completed.”
Scenario Book
Page 73 Artillery Special Rule – The text should instruct players Limgrave Depths
to move the Ballista card left.
Cards
EX.174 Steps retraced A – Correct the text to remove the word
Weeping Peninsula “North”.
Scenario Book
Page 4 Path of the Righteous special rule – change the
vault reference to 032.
Page 34 Add the following sentence to the Church of
Pilgrimage scenario brief – “The star location has no
effect during this scenario.”
Starting Hero Cards
WS.106 Correct the name of this card to “Light Swing”.
WS.109 Correct the name of this card to “Light Swing”.
Armoury Cards
WW.062 Correct the number of Arcane Might cards in the
Combat Deck list to “3x”.
Elden Ring: The Board Game – Errata Document May 2025 – V1.0
Generated for #SFU97307. Daiyan Li (lidaiyan991129@gmail.com)
Frequently Asked Questions
Combat Exploration
Q: Is the Critical Hit row effect effect optional? Q: Do barriers affect tile adjacency?
A: No, if your Tarnished, or an enemy being attacked, is in a A: No, barriers only block specific actions, like movement.
Critical Hit row, you MUST draw the additional attribute Two tiles touching along a flat edge with a barrier are still
card (and discard one). considered adjacent.
Q: If my attack would hit multiple enemies, but only one of them is in Q: Should I remove the tiles from the playing area at the end
a Critical Hit row, how do I resolve the effect? of the scenario?
A: If one or more enemies are in a Critical Hit row, resolve the A: Yes, after following the instructions in the “breakdown”
effect ONCE. So if two enemies were in that row, and section of the scenario brief, the remaining tiles are
another wasn’t, you would draw an extra attribute card, considered part of the active stack. Shuffle them all together
discard one of your choice, then apply the damage and effects in preparation for the next exploration scenario.
from the attack to each of the enemies.
Q: Do I change my hand or attribute deck automatically in between
Q: When an effect asks me to resolve an attack more than once, do I combat encounters in exploration scenarios?
need to pay the FP cost again? A: No, only reshuffle and draw a new hand when resolving a
A: When you resolve an attack multiple times resolve EVERY specific effect that involves this.
part of the attack gain, unless otherwise stated – every step of
the attack sequence detailed in the rulebook, including Q: When I purchase a recipe, do I automatically craft the consumable
paying any FP cost and drawing an attribute card. detailed on it?
A: No. Although purchasing a recipe requires the same materials
Q: If an enemy is unable to perform an attack that shows a movement as it does for crafting, one action is not the same as the other.
symbol underneath it, does it still move?
A: No, the enemy ONLY moves after it performs the Q: When an exploration scenario “is completed” can I keep playing?
corresponding attack. A: You can, unless a specific effect says otherwise. Though note
that the scenario can still be failed if you continue playing.
Q: What is the difference between a Tarnished “moving” and
“pushing” an enemy?
A: Pushing enemies is restricted by base size – large based Campaign
enemies require two pushes to push the enemy a single
square. Moving the enemy does not have this restriction. Q: If I’m playing a campaign from one box with a Tarnished from
Moving the enemy also adheres to any movement rules, such another, which vault are the Tarnish’s cards referring to?
as the Misbegotten switching sides when they would move A: Tarnished’s cards ALWAYS refer to the vault of the box they
off the grid. originally came from.
Q: If an enemy is already in the same lane as a Tarnished and it would Q: When moving from one box’s campaign to another’s, do I lose
“move towards the closest Tarnished” does/can the enemy move? access to the cards in the Roundtable Hold?
A: No. A: No, you still have access to any cards added to the
Roundtable Hold in previous campaigns, Although
we recommend continuing to store those cards in the
corresponding box.
Q: Which cards from the different boxes should I mix together?
A: Do not mix any cards from different boxes unless you are
specifically instructed to. Two notable exceptions to this
are cards currently equipped by a Tarnished, and cards in the
Roundtable Hold. These can naturally have cards from
different boxes mixed together, depending on what cards you
discover or equip.
Elden Ring: The Board Game – Errata Document May 2025 – V1.0