Dodge WC-63
Supply Trucks - Detailed Rules
TROOPS
The Axis player had
already destroyed 2
Trucks. With this third
one, he gains a Medal.
SUPPLY TRUCKS
17
1-3 figures, per scenario
Treated as Infantry, for all purposes
Move 0-2, +2 hexes when on a road
Cannot battle
When adjacent to weakened friendly unit,
may Re-supply it
#1
To keep track of this, we recommend placing each eliminated
Supply Truck figure on a Medal stand, until three figures are
gathered, at which point you can replace the figures by a Medal
token.
Supply Trucks Unit
The number of truck figures to deploy in a Supply Truck unit is
indicated in the small yellow circle located in the lower right corner
of the Supply Truck icon. This number may range from 1 to 3
figures. For instance, on the Hedgerow Hell Battle Map, there are
three Supply Truck units, each with 2 truck figures.
Supply Truck figures removed from the board as a result of resupplying your troops (see Re-Supply, below) never count toward
a medal; instead, these figures are simply removed from the
board, once used.
Supply Trucks Movement
Supply Trucks Targeting
A Supply Truck unit is treated as Infantry when being targeted in
battle. The attacker scores 1 hit for each Infantry dice symbol or
Grenade rolled against the Supply Truck unit.
An ordered Supply Truck unit may move up to 2 hexes. An ordered
Supply Truck unit that starts on a Road hex, moves along and ends
its move on a Road hex may move an additional 2 this turn, for a
total of 4 hexes on the road.
Supply Trucks Medals
Supply Trucks Battle
A Supply Truck unit hit by enemy fire and destroyed does not
necessarily provide the opponent with a Medal, unlike other units
in the game.
A Supply Truck unit may never battle. Instead, it may re-supply
another unit (see below).
1
For each Supply Truck figure removed by the player from its Supply
Truck unit, one figure (of the correct type) is returned to a
weakened adjacent friendly ground unit. A re-supplied unit may
not gain more figures than it had at the start of the game.
ADDITIONAL TERRAIN CONSIDERATIONS
A terrain that is identified in the rules as Impassable or Impassable to
Armor & Artillery is also considered as impassable to Supply Truck units.
In addition:
More than one adjacent weakened unit may be re-supplied from
the same Supply Truck unit during this phase, but none of the units
being re-supplied can battle this turn.
N Oceans - Supply Trucks cannot retreat into ocean hexes, except
when on a Landing Craft.
N Cliffs & Sea Bluffs - Supply Trucks may not move up/down from
the beach.
Supply Truck figures that are used to re-supply an adjacent
friendly unit are removed from the game, and never count toward
a Medal for the opponent.
N Wire - Supply Trucks may not remove wire.
N Railroad Bridges & Railroad Tracks - Supply Trucks moving onto
a Railroad Track or Bridge must stop.
COMMAND CARD CONSIDERATIONS
N Infantry Assault - Supply Truck units may be ordered by this
Command card and move up to 3 hexes. These Supply Truck units
may not battle, however, even if only moving 2 hexes.
Supply Trucks ReSupply
When a Supply Truck is adjacent to a friendly ground unit that is
weakened, i.e. that no longer has the full figure count it had at the
start of the scenario, it may re-supply that ground unit.
N Move Out - Supply Truck units may be ordered using this Command card.
N Ambush, Close Assault, Firefight - Supply Truck units cannot
battle, and thus cannot be ordered using any of these Command
cards.
ACTIONS
24
RE-SUPPLY
N Behind Enemy Lines, Dig-in, Medics & Mechanics - Supply Truck
units may not be ordered using any of these Command cards.
N Their Finest Hour - A Supply Truck unit may be ordered by this
Command card when an Infantry symbol or a Star is rolled, but it
won't be able to battle (though it could still re-supply a weakened
friendly adjacent unit).
When Re-supply rules are in effect, any vehicle with
this ability may Re-supply any weakened adjacent
friendly unit
Figures are exchanged 1 for 1, at no medal cost
Unit re-supplied cannot gain more figures than it had
at game start
Supply
vehicle and re-supplied unit(s) cannot battle
this turn
ACTIONS CONSIDERATIONS
N Collapsible Rafts and Boats - A Supply truck unit may not be
transported by Collapsible Rafts or Boats.
N Heroic Leader - A Heroic Leader may not be added to a Supply
Truck unit.
Units that can thus be re-supplied include infantry, armor, artillery
and cavalry units, among others.
N Hospital Recovery, Oasis Recovery - A Supply Truck unit may not
recover in a Hospital or Oasis.
Units that are formed of a single figure (e.g. Snipers, Airplanes on
the ground, etc...), Trains, and Landing Crafts can never be resupplied, however.
N Reinforcements - A Supply Truck unit may not be used as Reinforcement.
A Supply Truck unit may move before it re-supplies a weakened
unit and a weakened unit may move before it is re-supplied.
The Re-Supply Action takes place during the Battle phase of the
Game Turn (Step 4 on the Game Turn sequence on page 6 of the
Memoir '44 Rule book).
DETAILED RULES
2