The Journal of Education Finance

Distributed by the University of Illinois Press and Johns Hopkins University Press – Project MUSE

BOARD OF EDITORS

CHAIR: Kern Alexander, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Jeffrey Maiden, University of Oklahoma
Richard G. Salmon, Virginia Tech
Julie K. Underwood, University of Wisconsin–Madison

EDITORIAL STAFF

EDITOR: Kern Alexander, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign ASSOCIATE EDITOR: Stacey Butler, *Journal of Education Finance*, Urbana, IL ASSISTANT EDITOR: Kayla Wester, *Journal of Education Finance*, Urbana, IL

COMMUNITY COLLEGE EDITOR Steve Katsinas University of Alabama FINANCE LAW EDITOR M. David Alexander Virginia Tech

HIGHER EDUCATION FINANCE EDITORS

Fieldon King Alexander Cornell University Higher Education Research Institute Jennifer A. Delaney University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD

Nicola Alexander University of Minnesota

Katie Baird

University of Washington, Tacoma

Iris BenDavid-Hadar Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Alex J. Bowers Columbia University

Brian O. Brent University of Rochester

Tyrone Bynoe

St. Bonaventure University

William Camp

University of North Texas

Stephoni Case

Southern Nazarene University

Oscar Jimenez-Castellanoes Santa Clara University

Luke Cornelius University of North Florida

Karen J. DeAngelis University of Rochester

Barbara De Luca University of Dayton, Ohio

William Doyle Vanderbilt University

Lisa G. Driscoll University of Tennessee Robert Frost Chaffey College Brett Geier

Western Michigan University

Marilyn Hirth Purdue University

Eric Houck

University of North Carolina,

Chapel Hill W. Kyle Ingle University of Louisville

Leslie Kaplan

Independent
Roger T. Kaufman
Smith College

Christine Kiracofe Purdue University

Robert C. Knoeppel Clemson University

Tammy Kolbe University of Vermont

Barbara LaCost University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Michelle Mangan Concordia University

Jeffrey Maiden University of Oklahoma

Walter W. McMahon University of Illinois, Urbana-

Champaign

Mary P. McKeown Moak Moak, Casey and Assoc.

Lynn M. Moak

Moak, Casey and Assoc.

Theopolies J. Moton III University of Illinois, Urbana-

Champaign

Christopher M. Mullin Education Commission of the

States

Yas Nakib

The George Washington University

William A. Owings Old Dominion University

Kenneth E. Redd

National Association of College and University Business Officers

Joseph Robinson

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Gloria Rodriguez University of California, Davis

Anthony Rolle

University of Rhode Island

Lou Sabina Stetson University

Luke Stedrak Southeastern Louisiana

University

William Thro University of Kentucky

Marvin Titus

University of Maryland Robert K. Toutkoushian University of Georgia

Tod Treat

Tacoma Community College

Angela Urick University of Oklahoma

Deborah A. Verstegen University of Nevada–Reno

Randall S. Vesely University of Toledo

Spencer Weiler Brigham Young University

David Welsch Univerity of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Osnat Zaken Touro University